Fancy meeting you here.

So, when I start things, it tends to take me a long time to finish them — that is, assuming there is an end to what has begun.   It took me seven and a half years to finally get my bachelor’s degree (from the time I started college to the time I walked).  The reason it took so long is because I changed my major about 3 times and took a year and a half off in between to figure out what exactly it was that I wanted to do.  In that break, I worked in high-volume concessions kitchen.  See, I started my higher education with the intent of becoming a doctor.  However, biology turned out to be harder than I thought.  And then I thought I wanted to be a nurse.  It turned out that the first year of college that gave me trouble didn’t quite agree with the expectations of prospective nurses.  Then I thought, hey, I like food.  I like to cook.  I could do that! So, I finished off the year (my 3rd) and worked. And I liked working in a kitchen, I did.  But I wanted to finish what I started, so I went back to school and got my degree in Foods and Nutrition.  But I’m more interested in the former part of that degree title.  And now, I’m in grad school in Boston, studying gastronomy (food and culture).  It might be the first time that I will finish something in good time.

With that said, I’ve been hesitant to start a blog for fear that I won’t follow through and it’ll just fall through the cracks and it will be one of those sad, sad blogs in blog limbo.

But, here I go.  My blog about food, culture and things in between.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Fancy meeting you here.

  1. I know this will be a very interesting read. Am looking forward to hearing all about each day. And know that whatever you do in your life you will be good at it!!

Leave a Reply

